From 1936, 117 Lygon St was a motorbike shop originally owned by a man named Charlie Letch. He was a prominent figure in the local community, always sporting a smart suit and was never bothered by helping out the local scullywaggs with their motorbikes. In the mid 1970’s it changed hands and was transformed into The Union Jack motorcycles specialising in English bikes.
In 2007, 117 Lygon St underwent a massive transformation establishing itself as one of the original cafés in the now flourishing suburb of Brunswick East. Marinating the authenticity of the space was paramount considering the vast history of the building.
In café form we strive to provide our locals and the surrounding communities with efficient friendly service, exceptional coffee and a unique menu catering to a vast array of palates.
Our prominent corner position, extensive outside seating, sun drenched interior, not to forget our distinctive taste in music, The Old Bike Shop Café definitely continues to stand out from the crowd.
Thanks for dropping by.
Bec & Dan
LET'S GET SOCIAL
Warning: The account for theoldbikeshopcafe needs to be reconnected.
Due to Instagram platform changes on June 1, 2020, this Instagram account needs to be reconnected to allow the feed to continue updating. Reconnect on plugin Settings page